Skip to content

In Rome NY for the week

June 29, 2009

I have to fulfill my yearly obligation to the NY Air National Guard this week.  I’m actually a few weeks behind schedule, as everyone else performed their duty the week my daughter was born.  For obvious reasons, I did not perform my duty at that time.  It is tough being out here while my daughter and wife are back home – but I knew what I was getting into when I signed that contract over 6 years ago.

This has been a tough week, too, with FF, MJ and now BM all gone.  I wasn’t a big Billy Mays fan, but it is usually sad to see anyone go, whether you know them or not, and whether you like them or not.

In other news, I am working on some short stories and some songs, which I will probably be sharing soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Faith permalink
    July 3, 2009 12:31 am

    short stories?! yay! i’m excited to read these..however, your stories will be compared to Neil Gaiman’s. i’m sorry but there’s nothing you nor i can do about it.

Leave a Reply

